When a user fills out this form and submits it, their info is added to Participants Database. If configured to do so, emails will be sent to both the person signing up and the administrator, notifying them of the signup. The user’s email may include a “private link” to their record, where they can edit it’s content or add new information.
This form is shown by using this shortcode:
The “Forget Your Private Link?” link will take the user to another form where they can identify themselves. If their record is already in the database, their private link will be emailed to them. The field that is used to identify them is usually their email address, but could be some other identifying field.